Ph: +1 (619) 377-0977 (9 A.M to 5 P.M EST)

SaasAnt Support Portal

Submit a ticket My Tickets Blog
Welcome
Login  Sign up

How to Sync Braintree Transactions into QuickBooks using PayTraQer


Syncing your Braintree transactions into QuickBooks is no longer a time-consuming exercise. A click of a button syncs all your Braintree transactions into QuickBooks in a flash. This read will show you how.

  

TABLE OF CONTENTS

 

Connect Your Braintree Account

You will need to connect your Braintree account with PayTraQer to sync your Braintree transactions into QuickBooks. This article will explain in detail how to connect your Braintree account to PayTraQer.


 

Download Historical Transactions

  1. Once you hit the PayTraQer dashboard for the first time, your historic Braintree transactions for the past 60 days will appear on the screen.
  2. To download transactions older than 60 days, click on the ‘Download Historical Transactions’ button.
  3. Specify the date range and hit ‘Search’. All the transactions available in the given date range will appear on the screen. 
  4. Choose the transactions that you want to sync into QuickBooks or select all and click ‘Sync to QuickBooks’. All the selected transactions will be seamlessly synced into QuickBooks.

 If you want to know each tab in the dashboard and its functionality in detail, this article will help you.



QuickBooks Braintree Sync Settings

There is a wide array of settings to make your bookkeeping sweat-free. This article will elaborate in detail on each setting.

 

  

Synchronize Braintree with QuickBooks

There are a couple of ways by which Braintree transactions can be synced into QuickBooks. 

Let us break down each in detail.

 

Automatic Sync - By enabling this feature, you let PayTraQer automatically sync your ongoing Braintree transactions into QuickBooks. 

 

To enable this feature, you have to turn on the auto-sync. Click on the Settings icon on the top right corner of the screen. Select Settings under Sync Settings. You can turn on the automatic sync here.

 

 

Manual Sync - This is the default sync available in PayTraQer. You have to select each transaction or select all that you want to sync into QuickBooks before hitting the ‘Sync to QuickBooks’ button. All the selected transactions will be synced into QuickBooks. This is ideal for those who want to sync only selective transactions. 

 

The status of the synced transactions will be available in the Synced/ Error tab of the Transactions dashboard with more information on the sync context. More on the Transactions Dashboard is available in this article.


 

Rollback Synced Braintree Transactions

If you want to undo sync, which is to delete a synced transaction in QuickBooks, you can do it with just a click of a button. You can either rollback the whole sync or remove only selected transactions in QuickBooks. Here is how to do it.


Step 1: Click on the ‘Synced’ tab. All the synced transactions will appear on the screen.

Step 2: Select the transactions that you want to rollback or select all.

Step 3: Click the ‘Undo Sync’ button. 


You will be asked to choose either Undo Transactions or Undo All.


Undo Transactions - This will remove only the selected transactions in QuickBooks. But customer and item information in the transactions will be retained.


Undo All - This removes the selected transactions along with related details. Customer and item information of the transactions will be removed from QuickBooks.



Step 4: Select one of these buttons to undo your sync.

All the selected transactions will be removed from QuickBooks, leaving no trace.

 

Reconcile Braintree Transactions

Now reconciling your Braintree payments in QuickBooks is made simple and sweat-free with PayTraQer. Read this article for detailed steps for reconciliation.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.