Here is how to clean up QuickBooks Online by removing mistakenly synced transactions.
Before you get started
You should have set up PayTraQer and synced some batches of Shopify transactions into QuickBooks Online.
Rollback Synced Transactions in QuickBooks Online
- Click the Home button and choose the Synced tab from the horizontal menu.
- All the synced transactions will appear on the screen.
You can review the details, by clicking on each transaction.
- Review the details and choose the transactions that you want to remove from QuickBooks Online.
Click on the Undo Sync button.
You can undo sync in a couple of ways.
When you choose Undo Transactions, all the selected transactions will be removed from QuickBooks Online, but the attached customer, item and other details will be retained in QuickBooks Online.
When you choose Undo All, all the selected transactions will be removed from QuickBooks Online along with the attached customer and item details.
Related Articles - Shopify QuickBooks Online Integration
For more information about How to Connect Shopify with QuickBooks Online, refer to this article.
For more information about How to Reconcile Shopify Transactions in QuickBooks Online, refer to this article.