Ph: +1 (619) 377-0977 (9 A.M to 5 P.M EST)

SaasAnt Support Portal

Submit a ticket My Tickets Blog
Welcome
Login  Sign up

How to Sync Authorize.Net Transactions with QuickBooks Using PayTraQer

TABLE OF CONTENTS


Syncing your Authorize.Net Transactions with QuickBooks is no more a time-consuming task. You can sync your Authorize.Net transactions with a click of a button using PayTraQer. This read will show you how.

 

Connect Your Authorize.Net Account

To sync your Authorize.Net transactions to QuickBooks, you have to connect your Authorize.Net account with PayTraQer. This article will explain in detail how to connect your Authorize.Net account to PayTraQer.


 

Download Historical Transactions

  1. Once you hit the dashboard after setting up, your previous Authorize.Net transactions for the past 60 days will appear on the screen. 
  2. If you want to download your Authorize.Net transactions older than 60 days, you can do it by clicking the ‘Download Historical Transactions’ button on the top right of your screen.
  3. Select the date range and hit ‘Search’. 
  4. All your Authorize.Net transactions available in the given date range will appear on the screen. 
  5. Choose the transactions that you want to sync or select all and hit the ‘Sync to QuickBooks’ button. All the selected transactions will be synced to QuickBooks.


 


If you want to know in detail about each tab in the dashboard and its functionality, this article will help you.

  

QuickBooks Authorize.Net Sync Settings

You have a wide range of settings to make your bookkeeping sweat-free. To know more about the configuration, read this article.


 

Synchronize Authorize.Net with QuickBooks

There is a couple of ways in which you can sync your Authorize.Net transactions with QuickBooks.

Let us break down each in detail.


Automatic Sync

By enabling this feature, you let PayTraQer automatically sync your ongoing Authorize.Net transactions to QuickBooks every 30 minutes.

 

Click the gear icon at the top right corner of the screen and select Settings under Sync Settings.

You can turn ON the automatic sync here.


Manual Sync

You can also sync your Authorize.Net transactions manually by selecting each transaction or selecting all before you click the sync button.  This way you can sync only selected transactions to your QuickBooks account.

The status of the synced transactions will be available in the Synced/ Error tab of the Transactions dashboard with more information on the sync context. More on the Transactions Dashboard is available in this article.

 

Rollback Synced Authorize.Net Transactions 

If you want to undo a sync, you can do it with a click of a button. 

You can either rollback the whole transactions or remove only selected transactions in QuickBooks. Here is how to do it.

Step 1: Click on the ‘Synced’ tab. All the synced transactions will appear on the screen.

Step 2: Select the transactions that you want to rollback or select all.

Step 3: Click the ‘Undo Sync’ button. 


You will be asked to choose either Undo Transactions or Undo All.


Undo Transactions - This will remove only the selected transactions in QuickBooks. Customer, vendor and item details of the transactions will be retained.


Undo All - This removes the selected transactions along with related details. Customer, vendor and item details will be deleted.


Step 4: Select one of these buttons to undo your sync.

All the selected transactions will be removed from QuickBooks, leaving no trace.



Reconcile Authorize.Net Transactions in QuickBooks

Now, reconciling your Authorize.Net transactions in QuickBooks is made very simple and hassle-free using PayTraQer. Read this article for detailed steps for reconciliation.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.